Tags

, ,

Today is the 52nd anniversary of my beloved country, Nigeria’s Independence. I look at her and am often saddened by the state of things. I decided to deviate slightly and post an introspective post, I’d love to hear what you think.

I had cause to fly recently and was amazed by how short a duration of time it took for the plane to ascend from the ground to the skies, above the clouds.

What if life were that simple, with the right engine and fuel, a person could soar, coming down only to refuel, repackage, repairs or reassignment?

Image courtesy of Salvatore Vuono / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

But then I remembered that the plane didn’t get like that in one day. Someone, somewhere, sat down and spent ages working on design and tested several ideas before this was released to the world.

Birds do it so effortlessly, I believe the Creator factored this ability in their make-up  Surely he did same with us, so what’s keeping us grounded? However, I came to realize that the ease with which they fly isn’t automatic, baby birds learn by falling several times, gaining more advanced techniques with time.

So back to my original question, why do we remain grounded oh so often?

