Tags

,

I’ve always liked the idea of writing but never could pinpoint the reason, so I decided to look at it from the other side. I’m a voracious reader altough i must confess that I mainly read fiction. Reading is one of the things that defines me, the fact that more often than not, I’m reading something, in either paperback or digital. Way back in high school, I remember hearing someone say if you’re looking for me, just look at the back of the class for the person whose head is bent and buried in a book.

Why do I enjoy reading so much? It’s a means of escape yet your brain isn’t altogether idle, a picture has to be formed from the words. Every day I get to meet new people without stepping out of my front door, people that challenge me, make me laugh and either have me rooting for them or hoping they crash. At the same time, a message is being passed be it persistence, the joy of friendship, a sense of adventure. A good book draws you in, inspires strong emotions and gets you thinking.

So I guess I could say this attempt at writing is my own means of imparting my own little gift. Am I being cocky and saying I have an amazing talent? Well, that’s for you to decide. All I will say is to whom much is given, much is expected and not to try at all is to have admitted failure.

So the aim of my blog is to share my stories, poems, book reviews and the occasional general opinion piece.

They say “a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”, to which I add that one step at a time is good walking.

I’d love for you to join me on my adventure, laugh with me, critique me when I drop the ball and just generally see the world through my eyes.

Welcome to my corner.

